Upgrading or Canceling Your Account

Account Upgrades

You can upgrade from a Shared Basic plan to a Shared Professional plan or a Reseller Starter plan to an Reseller Ultimate plan when logged in to NixiHost.com by clicking on "Services", then "My Services", and then selecting the dropdown arrow next to the Basic plan and finally click "Upgrade/Downgrade". You will then be able to change the billing schedule if you want before you place your order.


Account Cancellation

You can request cancellation when logged in to NixiHost.com by clicking "Services", then "My Services", and select "View Details" next to the service you wish to cancel.  Click "Management Actions" once the service page has loaded, and then select "Request Cancellation" from the dropdown menu. Once you have submitted your cancellation request, one of our staff will reach out to you to verify your request and double-check that you have everything important backed up off the service to be canceled. After we receive your confirmation, your account will be canceled.

  • 38 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Is it a problem if I'm not in the US?

Not at all! In fact, we already have customers in countries all over the world.

I uploaded my page but it's not working!

Make sure that you are uploading to the public_html or www folder.  Only the files placed...

What is an error 404 page?

Error 404 indicates that you are requesting a file or a directory that does not exist on the...

Can I run scripts like Wordpress, Joomla, or phpBB on my site?

Absolutely! We make it extremely easy to install over 250 different scripts via the Softaculous...

Can I upgrade my plan or features later?

Upgrades/Addons are available to purchase at any time through your Client Area dashboard. Once...